Die trying by Lee Child

Ok, so I work in a boy’s school, in the library, and I’ve never read Lee Child.  I know, I feel the shame!  Oh but come on, I read Harlan Coben, and I’ve read James Patterson and I remember John Grisham and David Baldacci who pump out a book every 6 months and I thought, nah, not this guy, this Jack Reacher, he man, I don’t need that.  Sure, the boys love him, the staff love him, but me, I’m better than that.  I had started one ages ago and put it down when distracted by the shiny cover of something else.  Well revise all that.  I loved this book!{93309B16-BFA3-41F8-98DB-7EB48E107435}Img100

Why did I even start it given my bad attitude.  Nick told me to.  He loves these books and has now read about 5 of them.  I thought, well he is a 16 year old, he likes them, probably the boys at school are just like him, I’ll try another one.

Action from start to finish.  Mystery and suspense, he had me from the end of page two.  Action all the way.  Slightly too gory in places for me, but the pace is so fast that I didn’t really care.

So, not immediately you understand, but I am going to read the next one.  Can’t believe it, but there you go.

One comment

Leave a Reply

