Paper Airplane – Alison Krauss & Union Station

It is ages since I bought a CD. Ages and ages, I couldn’t even remember the last one – maybe K.T. Tunstall.  Then on Kim Hill on Saturday morning on National Radio I heard the CD I had been waiting to buy.  This one!   It is gorgeous.  I’m delighted with my purchase.  I really have nothing more to say about this except if you don’t know Alison Krauss’s music you are missing a wonderful clear voice and beautiful country music that is so likeable.

Her last album, with Robert Palmer, Raising Sand has been on high rotation in my car for ages and I’m really happy to have a new bunch of songs to sing along with her.  I tend to head towards the whine whereas she reaches the clear, bell-like high notes without a hint of whine, but oh well!  Here is one of the songs from the album called Paper Airplane.

One comment

Leave a Reply

