Google – marketing 101

If you ever doubted that Google is HUGE then you haven’t been aware of the sheer marketing power and pulling power of Chrome and Google+.  Whoever does the marketing for Google is doing it so brilliantly.  You want the geek peeps to be desperate to try your new product?  Then make it by invitation only.  We will all be hanging out waiting, begging out Twitter buddies and FB friends for an invitation.  I got mine yesterday from the fabulous @heyjude from the Hey Jude blog and have spent a little time playing with it today.  Its my first day back from SLANZA conference where I was challenged, inspired and given a mission or two for my library.  One of those missions is to further engage my library with social media, be that Facebook, Google+ or more engagement with Twitter, I haven’t figured out which direction I’m going to go yet but I’m definitely going there.  In the meantime check out these two marketing videos from Google for the Chrome browser – If you haven’t tried Chrome you should really give it a go.

This is so gorgeous it may well make you go all gooey.

Now let’s hear it for Chrome via Lady Gaga (this woman is so cool – they will study her in marketing papers of the future I’m sure)

Leave a Reply

