Review: Fool Me Once

Fool Me Once
Fool Me Once by Harlan Coben
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Two people I know had read this recently, so I thought I’d give it a go on eAudio. Great decision. It is pacey and there are lots of things to think about while you are involved in the story, political comment, lots of tricky IT surveillance toys, guns and scary guys. I like this about Harlan Coben books, there is the standard whodunit along with lots of interesting stuff happening on the periphery.

This is the story of Mia, whose sister and husband have both been murdered. That is terrible luck. The next thing you know Mia’s murdered husband shows up on a nanny cam in the lounge and that is just not possible ….. Mia is cool, she is a highly trained military person and can hold her own in battle. It is a layered story and I really enjoyed it. The reader, January LaVoy, is totally awesome. I’ll look for more of her readings.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

