Review: The Office of the Dead

The Office of the Dead
The Office of the Dead by Andrew Taylor
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I was well into it before I discovered that it was part 3 of a series, I don’t think it mattered too much, it stood alone well. I liked the main character, her attitudes and bolshiness were great. It is a quiet mystery but the creepy feeling begins to kick in at half way and you know that there is something terrible lurking in the background. The setting was fabulous in a Cathedral Close which was vividly drawn. Wendy Appleyard is a really good character, her quest for answers is engaging and I liked her enormously. I’ll have to read the other two now. Damn, too many books to read.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

