Review: The Way We Roll

The Way We Roll
The Way We Roll by Scot Gardner
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Scott Gardner, you write books that I want all my boys to read! You get teenagers. You understand their need to always look good, their mateship and the way that they can be kind to each other even when that is about as uncool as it is possible to be. I love all your books but I think this one might be my new fave. I’m heading out to buy lots of copies because I know that I can pitch it to lots of guys who pretend to hate reading. There is fun, sadness and quite a lot of dodgy behaviour, but it is always real, never overwritten and well just perfect. I’ve begun looking at the trolly boys at my supermarket in a whole new way! Another one that every secondary school needs to buy, and that every English teacher and high school librarian should read. (Don’t you love it when people tell you that you SHOULD do something – not!)

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

