Review: Holding

Holding
Holding by Graham Norton
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

My sister was recently staying at our place and she was reading this, every time there was a wee bit of down time she would grab this book and try to get a bit of reading in. She thought it was grand. I thought I’d give it a go on her recommendation and I was delighted. I like a cozy mystery and this is certainly that. It has all the features, lonely folk, misfits, isolated village and a shambly police officer. There is lots of juicy story, love triangle, illicit affairs and wandering husbands and wives to keep you turning the pages. I am delighted that Graham Norton has written this book and best of all it leaves space for another. If you need something undemanding and calming this is ideal. If you do it as an audiobook you can have Graham read it to you, that is a very nice thing.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

