Review: What My Body Remembers

What My Body Remembers
What My Body Remembers by Agnete Friis
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

I so wanted to love this book, The Boy in the Suitcase is a book I loved to bits, I liked it because it was a different kind of mystery, one where I was guessing all the time, where I really liked the characters and where I really connected with the story. With this one though, I’ve just become really tired of it, I feel like I’m reading a puzzle with a bunch of missing pieces, but with so many missing pieces I can’t even get the edges done, let alone fill in the middle bits. At times the pace is great and the story races along but at others, I feel like I’m reading a scene I’ve already read.

The book was quite difficult to read because the formatting hadn’t been completed in any way, lots of running words together, odd pagination and it was a long way from fully formed, but that doesn’t usually worry me, this time because of the slow pace I found that it really did make it hard to read.

Thanks to Netgalley for giving me access to this, I’m sorry I didn’t love it more.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

