Review: See You When I See You

See You When I See You
See You When I See You by Rose Lagercrantz
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Dani is so cute and engaging. I really like these stories, they are warm and funny, the characters whimsical and yet realistic. In this book we see Dani beginning to become independent to question the things around her, she has anxieties about her dad’s new relationship, missing her best friend and making new friends with her classmates. I love the fact that Dani and Ella are so close, a little bit naughty and desperate to maintain their friendship. This story focusses on a school trip to the zoo where the two girls become separated from their school mates, there is also a side story about horse riding which I wasn’t so convinced with, but I get why it was there. As always the illustrations are stunning.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

